Board Members

Southwest Alabama Partnership for Training and Employment (SWAPTE) is governed by a 35 member board of directors from both the business and public sector. Our board ensures SWAPTE provides a strong network of programs and services for businesses and job seekers.


Signatory Official

Merceria Ludgood, President

Mobile County Commission


Board Members and Officers


Board Officers


Michael Hare (Business)

Qwick Kurb, Inc.


VICE CHAIR                                                                          

Clinton Johnson (Business)

Alabama Power



Virginia Guy  (CBO Labor)

Drug Education Council, Inc.



Ola Anise (Business)

Azalea City Credit Union


Board Members

Carolyn Akers (CBO, Education and Training Providers)

Mobile Area Education Foundation


Stevie Anderson  (Business)

PowerSouth – McIntosh Plant


Dan Barber  (Business)

Barnett Millworks


Lisa Black  (Business)

Fruit of the Loom


Adam Boykin  (Business)

Future Achievers Learning Center


Lawrence Brandybury (Education & Training)

Bishop State Community College


Stan Chavis  (Business)

State Farm Insurance


J. Newton Cromer (Business)

JNC Management Solutions


Wallace Davis  (CBO Labor)

Volunteers of America of the Southeast


Beth Hanks (Government, Economic and Community Development)

Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services


Clinton Johnson (Business)

Alabama Power


Sandra Koblas (Business)

Austal USA


Susan Kozlowski (Government, Economic & Community Development)

Alabama Career Center


Rick Lambert (CBO Labor)

IUPAT District Council 80, Local 779


Judy Mitchell (CBO )

Franklin Primary Health Center, Inc


Fred Moore (CBO Labor)

Mobile Electricians, JATC


John Moses (Business)


K.C. Pang (Business)

Golden Dragon Copper Tubing Plant


Gabriel Peck (Business)

Allstate Insurance Company


Charles Pharr  (Government, Economic and Community Development)

Prichard Housing Authority


Dr. Craig Pouncey (Ediuction and Training Providers) 

Coastal Alabama Community College


Rickey Rhodes (Government, Economic and Community Development)

South Alabama Regional Planning Commission


Susan Rhodes (Business)

Comfort Care Hospice


John Clyde Riggs  (Government, Economic and Community Development)

Alabama Tombigbee Regional Commission


Anthony Rogers (CBO Labor)



Tamaniek M Sanchesz (Government, Economic and Community Development)

Poarch Band of Creek Indians


Lesleigh Smith (Business)

Performance Contractors and the Wharf


Carol Statter (Business)

Infimary Health


Stephanie Streeter (Government, Economic and Community Development)

Mobile County Department of Human Resources


Jill Stork (Business)

Alabama Power